Code for the Delta?

Support for your Robot Army Starter Kit.

Code for the Delta?

Postby alexands » Sun Nov 16, 2014 2:21 pm

Assembly went smoothly and everything works as expected. I'm now ready to try something else. I just bought an FTDI cable for my robot and would like to start giving it some new moves. I was hoping to program the robot from my Arduino but couldn't find info on how to begin. Anyone else gotten this far?
alexands
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 1:54 pm

Re: Code for the Delta?

Postby maehem » Sun Nov 16, 2014 2:41 pm

This week we announced the firmware source code and a Processing test program for getting you started with using the robot over serial here:

Firmware Code Announcement
User avatar
maehem
Site Admin
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:50 pm
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Re: Code for the Delta?

Postby alexands » Wed Dec 03, 2014 10:12 am

I have written my own code under the blank mode (mode 7; write your own), and the code compiles. However I have not been able to upload the code. On mac I get that the programmer is not responding and on windows I get a not in sync message. It seems that the connection doesn't appear on the computer under serial port. Any suggestions?
alexands
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 1:54 pm

Re: Code for the Delta?

Postby maehem » Mon Jan 12, 2015 6:38 pm

We programmed the delta brains using Arduino 1.0.5 and since then a newer version came out. It's possible that 1.0.6 is not compatible? You might try running 1.0.5 and see if that helps.
User avatar
maehem
Site Admin
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:50 pm
Location: Las Vegas, NV


Return to Robot Army Starter Kit

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron